Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

## CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

The Board announces that:

- (i) Mr. Vikram Garg will be appointed as a non-executive Director; and
- (ii) Mr. David Robert McClure has resigned as a non-executive Director,

with each such appointment and resignation to take effect from 11 March 2022.

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Tysan Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr. Vikram Garg ("**Mr. Garg**") will be appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from 11 March 2022.

Mr. Garg, aged 44, joined the Group in March 2022 as a non-executive Director. Mr. Garg is a managing director in the Real Estate Group of Blackstone, based in Hong Kong. Mr. Garg currently oversees asset management of Blackstone's real estate investments in Asia.

An appointment letter has been entered into with Mr. Garg for a period of three years commencing on 11 March 2022 until terminated in accordance with the terms of the appointment letter. Under the appointment letter, Mr. Garg will not be entitled to any director's fee or reimbursement (other than reimbursement of reasonable expenses properly incurred in connection with the performance of his duties as a non-executive Director) in respect of his appointment as a non-executive Director. In accordance with the bye-laws of the Company (the "**Bye-laws**"), Mr. Garg will hold office until the next general meeting of the Company, at which time he will be eligible for re-election. Thereafter, Mr. Garg will be subject to retirement by rotation as provided in the Bye-laws.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Mr. Garg (i) does not hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iii) does not have and is not deemed to have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); and (iv) does not and has not, in the past three years, held any other directorship in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. Garg that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information in relation to the appointment of Mr. Garg which is required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Garg to the Board.

## **RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The Board announces that Mr. David Robert McClure ("**Mr. McClure**") has resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 11 March 2022 so as to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Mr. McClure confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation as a non-executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. McClure for his valuable contribution to the Group.

By order of the Board **TYSAN HOLDINGS LIMITED Fung Chiu Chak, Victor** *Vice-Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 11 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Fung Chiu Chak, Victor, Mr. Chiu Chin Hung and Mr. Lau Kin Fai; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Justin Wai, Mr. Vikram Garg, Mr. Yuen Pak Man, Ms. Gu Ye and Ms. Hou Xiangjia; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lung Chee Ming, George, Mr. Li Kit Chee, Ms. Chow Wai Lee and Ms. Jennifer Kwok.

Company website: www.tysan.com